Hot Off The Chess | News
World Blitz Chess Championship 2016

Karjakin Wins World Blitz 2016

Sergey Karjakin has won the 2016 edition of the FIDE World Blitz Championship. The event was held after the conclusion of the World Rapid Championship, (won by Vassily Ivanchuk). It saw Magnus Carlsen as top seed, with Levon Aronian, Hikaru Nakamura, Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, Viswanathan Anand and defending Champion, Alexander Grischuk, among […check it out!]